# **Rome Township Board**

### 9344 Forrister Road, Adrian, MI 49221

# **Special Meeting Minutes**

# February 1<sup>st</sup>, 2024 @ 7:00 PM

Posted 01/29/2024

Members Present: Scott Gosselin, Roxann Sweet, Leo Oswald, Robin Robertson, Jeremiah Ruttkofsky

Not Present: N/A

**Public Comment: None** 

### 1. Appointments to the Zoning Board of Appeals:

Scott Gosselin, Supervisor nominated appointments to the Zoning Board of Appeals as follows: Pat Bournes, Mike Griffith, Charles Sweet, Al Boggs, Leo Oswald (2 alternates as necessary) Jeremiah made a Motion to accept the nominations, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Roxann Sweet, All In Favor, Motion Carried with a Roll Call vote:

Leo Oswald – Yes; Roxann Sweet – Yes; Jeremiah Ruttkofsky – Yes; Robin Robertson – Yes; Scott Gosselin – Yes. Zoning Board of Appeals approved.

### 2. Approval of the 2024 Election Inspectors:

Jeremiah made a Motion to approve the Election Inspectors,  $2^{nd}$  by Roxann All in Favor, Motion Carried

Sheri Wilt (R) – 7715 Forrister Rd, Adrian, MI 49221

Taressa Thompson (R) – 5200 Springville Hwy, Onsted, MI 49265

Bonnie Shepherd (R) – 5240 Gilbert Hwy Onsted, MI 49265

Pam Faust (D) – 9526 W US 223, Adrian, MI 49221

Barbara Johnson (D) - 6559 Winter Rd, Addison, MI 49220

Roxann Sweet (R) – 4040 Onsted Hwy, Onsted, MI 49265

Debra Gosselin (R) – 2121 Skinner Hwy, Clayton, MI 49235

Teresa Bacon - Applied, no information yet

This list is subject to change throughout the lengthy election season of 2024 (4 Elections in 10 months)

Meeting Adjourned 8:00pm

Rome Township Clerk 02/05/2024